

COMMUNITY CATEGORY	Cl. Liz Crandall Mayor Matt Packard
Board of Adjustment	
Community Board	
Landmarks Preservation Commission	
Library Board	
Planning Commission	
Mountainland Association of Governments (MAG)	
South County Mayors	
	Cl. Michael Snelson
PARKS ARTS AND RECREATION (PAR) CATEGORY	Cl. Chris Sorensen
Parks, Arts, and Recreation Board	
Active Transportation Ad Hoc Committee	
UTILITY CATEGORY	Cl. Craig Jensen Cl. Jason Miller
Utility Board	
South Utah Valley Municipal Water Association (SUVM)	WA)
South Utah Valley Power Systems	
South Utah Valley Solid Waste District	
Springville Irrigation	
Utah Lake Commission	

COMMUNITY CATEGORY

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENTS		
Name	Date Appointed	Term End
Annette Sorensen	Feb 06, 2018	Mar 31, 2023
Bryan Smith	Jun 01, 2021	Mar 31, 2025
Dave Pitcher	Jan 21, 2020	Mar 31, 2025
Alternate: Karen Ellingson	Feb 07, 2012 Reappointed as Alt 02/20/18	Mar 31, 2023 2 nd term
Staff: Heather Goins - Secretary	· · · ·	•

Josh Yost, Community Development Director Mayor Matt Packard and Councilmember Liz Crandall

COMMUNITY BOARD		
Name	Date Appointed	Term End
Cason Acor	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Ann Anderson	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Todd Fischio	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Deborah Hall	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Mike Florence	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Scott Duncan	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Mariah Hurst	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Bryan Smith	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Kelly Norman	May 03, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Byran Korth	May 03, 2022	Mar 31, 2024

Staff: Jennifer Grigg - Secretary
Josh Yost, Community Development Director and Patrick Monney, Administrative Services Director

Mayor Matt Packard, Councilmember Liz Crandall



LANDMARK PRESERVATION COMMISSION		
Name	Date Appointed	Term End
Mariah Hurst	Mar 17, 2020	Mar 31, 2024
Craig Child	Mar 17, 2020	Mar 31, 2024
Kristian Kallaker	Apr 06, 2021	Mar 31, 2024
Ellen Clyde	Sep 15, 2020	Mar 31, 2024
Nancy Calkins	Aug 18, 2020	Mar 31, 2022
Barbara Lee	Aug 18, 2020	Mar 31, 2022

Staff: Heather Goins - Secretary Josh Yost, Community Development Director Mayor Matt Packard and Councilmember Liz Crandall



LIBRARY BOARD		
Name	Date Appointed	Term End
Emily Flinders	Apr 03, 2018 Reappointed 04/08/2021	Apr 01, 2024 2 nd term
Doug Hamilton	Apr 03, 2018 Reappointed 04/08/2021	Apr 01, 2024 2 nd term
Leticia Goodman Secretary	May 04, 2021	Apr 01, 2024
Michael Johnson President/Chair	May 04, 2021	Apr 01, 2025
Amanda McClellan Vice President/Chair Elect	May 04, 2021	Apr 01, 2025
Cindy Sumsion	Mar 01, 2022	Apr 01, 2025
Amandine Loveland	Apr 05, 2022	Apr 01, 2025
McKay Strong	Apr 05, 2022	Apr 01, 2025
Kiana Henry	Apr 05, 2022	Apr 01, 2024

Staff: Krista Sorensen

Dan Mickelson, Library Director

Mayor Matt Packard and Councilmember Liz Crandall

Effective 5/14/2019

UCA 9-7-403. Library board terms -- Officers -- Removal -- Vacancies.

- (1) Each director of a library board shall be appointed for a three-year term, or until the successor to that director is appointed. Initially, appointments shall be made for one-, two-, and three-year terms. Annually thereafter, the city governing body shall, before the first day of July of each year, appoint for a three-year term director to take the place of the retiring directors.
- (2) Directors shall serve not more than two consecutive full terms.
- (3) The directors shall annually select a chairman and other officers.
- (4) The city governing body may remove any director for misconduct or neglect of duty.
- (5) Vacancies in a library board of directors shall be filled for the unexpired term in the same manner as original appointments.



PLANNING COMMISSION		
Name	Date Appointed	Term End
Karen Ellingson	Mar 15, 2016 Reappointed 04/07/2020	Mar 31, 2024
Michael Farrer	Mar 15, 2016 Reappointed 04/07/2020	Mar 31, 2024
Kay Heaps	Mar 17, 2020	Mar 31, 2024
Rod Parker	Mar 17, 2020	Mar 31, 2024
Brett Nelson	Feb 01, 2022 filled remainder of Brad Mertz' term/starts new April 1, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Genevieve Baker	May 06, 2014 Reappointed 04/03/2018 Reappointed 04/05/2022	Mar 31, 2026

Staff: Heather Goins - Secretary Josh Yost, Community Development Director Mayor Matt Packard and Councilmember Liz Crandall

PARKS, ART, AND RECREATION (PAR) CATEGORY

PARKS, ART, AND RECREATION (PAR) BOARD		
Name	Date Appointed	Term End
Jeremy Barker	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Jim Brooks	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Patrice Bolen	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Sydney Condie	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Polly Dunn	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Shane Lamb	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Kate Henderson	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Kimberly Stinson	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Cindy Sweat	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Lee Taylor	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Ximena Bishop	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Kurtt Boucher	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Dean Duncan	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Doug Holm	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Logan Millsap	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Adam Provance	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Trevor Weight	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026

Staff: Teresa Tipton, Secretary
David Ashton, Interim Building and Grounds Director, Stacey Child, Recreation Director; Rita Wright, Museum of Art Director

Councilmember Michael Snelson and Councilmember Chris Sorensen



ACTIVE TRANSPORTATION AD HOC COMMITTEE		
Name	Date Appointed	Term End
Andrew Bird	02/18/2020	until duties are completed
Kurtt Boucher	02/18/2020	until duties are completed
Jonathan Duncan	02/18/2020	until duties are completed
Jeffrey Hardy	02/18/2020	until duties are completed
Carrie Bennett	02/18/2020	until duties are completed
Logan Millsap	02/18/2020	until duties are completed
Jeremy Barker	02/18/2020	until duties are completed

Karen Ellingson, Planning Commission Representative

Staff: Heather Goins, Secretary Josh Yost, Community Development Director Councilmember Michael Snelson and Councilmember Chris Sorensen



UTILITY CATEGORY

UTILITY BOARD		
Name	Date Appointed	Term End
Travis Ball	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Bryan Boshell	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Nile Hatch	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Rollin H. Hotchkiss	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Mark Lamoreaux	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2024
Clair Anderson	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Kenny Condie	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Calvin Crandall	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Kellen Hyer	Mar 15, 2022	Mar 31, 2026
Carl Burrows	Apr 05, 2022	Mar 31, 2026

Staff: Kami Ashby, Secretary

Brad Stapley, Public Works Director; Leon Fredrickson, Power Department Director Councilmember Craig Jensen and Councilmember Jason Miller

(SUVMWA) SOUTH UTAH VALLEY MUNICIPAL WATER ASSOCIATION

Second Thursday of each month at the Spanish Fork City Offices, 40 South Main, 6:00 p.m. 801.489.6253 Contact City Engineer Jeff Anderson at 801.491.2719 for more info

PO Box 412, Spanish Fork, UT 84660 (contact Lani Bonnett lbonnett@mapleton.org)

Craig Jensen - Council Rep Michael Snelson - Council Rep

(SUVSWD) SOUTH UTAH VALLEY SOLID WASTE DISTRICT

2450 West 400 South Springville, UT 84663 (contact Terry Fickland tfickland@suvswd.org)

Brad Stapley, Public Works Director (Technical Committee Rep) Craig Jensen - Council Rep Michael Snelson - Council Rep

(SUVPS) SOUTHERN UTAH VALLEY POWER SYSTEMS

14 North Main, Springville, Utah 84663 (801) 491-0210 (Blake Anderson)

Leon Fredrickson, Power Director Craig Jensen - Council Rep Michael Snelson - Council Rep

(SIC) SPRINGVILLE IRRIGATION COMPANY

Rick Child Tyson Bartlett

UTAH LAKE COMMISSION

51 South University Ave, Suite 109, Provo, UT 84601 (contact Reed Price rprice@utahlakecommission.org)

Craig Jensen - Council Rep